Community Update: Coolum & District Red Cross Branch

Local Red Cross members receive national award

Pictured is Jill Ladewig, Robyn Lanyon, Win Smith AM and Margaret Mourik. Photo: Contributed

Three members from the Coolum and District Red Cross Branch were awarded the ‘Outstanding Service Award’ in December 2021. Winifred Smith AM, Chair of the Queensland Divisional Advisory Board and Helen Clarke, Deputy Chair visited Coolum to present the medals in person. The award recognises members who display exceptional leadership, service or performance through their contributions to the Red Cross and the community. This is a great honour for our local branch.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *