Coolum High welcomes new student leaders

      No Comments on Coolum High welcomes new student leaders
Coolum State High School Captains and Vice Captains for 2022 – Taylah Mahony, Jake Land, Sienna Dunnett and Zane Pederson.

On Thursday, March 10, Coolum State High School was honoured to be able to present its 2022 leaders with their badges at the Senior Investiture Ceremony.

The ceremony was attended by Federal Member for Fairfax Mr Ted O’Brien, State Member for Ninderry Mr Dan Purdie, and school principals and student leaders from the local primary schools. Coolum High inducted the Year 12 students into their final year of school as they accepted the responsibilities and challenges of the year ahead. The 2022 CSHS student leaders have been coached and mentored by school staff, providing workshops and guidance about the role of a leader at Coolum SHS. The student leaders at Coolum State High School are an exceptional group of students who have made a commitment to be role models and lead the student body in 2022.  

2022 Student Leaders

School Captain – Jake Land & Taylah Mahony

School Vice-Captain – Sienna Dunnett & Zane Pederson

Spirit Captain – Milla Foxover

Indigenous Leader – Makayah Williams

Student Council President – Bailey Parker & Jazmin-Lea Rice

Student Council Vice-President – Jemima Bainbridge & Armani Butel

Binyama House Captain – Jack Conroy & Mia Gaffney

Carcoola House Captain – Malebo Jobson  & Bella Major

Warringa House Captain – Finn Conry & Mischa Battison

Yuroka House Captain – Harrison Renzulli  & Dakoda Friske

Creative Arts Captain – Chelsea Rowden & Caitlyn Hadden

The 2022 Coolum State High School student leaders. Photos: Contributed

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *